the one during lunch

This was an actual conversation a couple weeks ago.

 

Mookie: “Thanks Dad for this food., and may it be good”

 

Christine, Julie, Ben: “Holla”

 

Steph: “And may it give us good poops”

 

Me: “… ok, I’m done.”

 

Steph: “Oh whatever, everybody poops!”

 

Me: “I know, I have the book. It’s not that we’re talking about this, it’s b/c we just started eating… the funny thing is, not that we’re having this conversation, but that I didn’t start it.”

 

Ben: “Every time I hear everybody poops, I think of the song ‘Everybody hurts’”

 

Everyone else: “Everybody pooooops…. Sometimes!”

 

Steph: “And sometimes every other day, if not every day…”

 

Me: “every other day?”

 

Steph: “Yeah, it’s good for you.”

Me: “but I think I poop every day- even more often here!”

 

Steph: “really?”

 

Ben: “Yeah, I think I have like 2-3 little poops a day”

 

Steph: “Oh, I don’t think I ever have any little poops”

 

 

 Just a typical conversation on STINT… another reason to: Come, and help change the world

 

 

4 thoughts on “the one during lunch

Leave a Reply

