My shower

I have an amazing shower here in Asia. And really, is there anything much better than a good shower? It provides good water pressure, I love it. I can take hour-long showers even…

 

Well, I usually can… but three days ago I was sitting in my living room when I heard a giant “BOOM!” followed by cackling noises. A pipe in our hot water heater had busted. Water was spraying everywhere! I was able to quickly turn off the nozzle, but not before the kitchen had flooded. When I finally got someone over to fix it, they told me they couldn’t bring me a new pipe until Monday. I wasn’t surprised.

 

Unfortunately, I hadn’t taken a shower yet… and I didn’t take one the day before either… so yes, 4 full days without a shower!

I usually need a shower to wake up, and to feel fresh.

I guess it’s all part of the territory of living here.

The stu’s here only take a shower 1/week, so…

 

Fortunately it was just the hot water, so I was able to use cold water

 

Is there a spiritual parallel here?

 

Even if we don’t smell or feel dirty, a good washing every day is good….

 

I don’t know, but I do know this – I thank God for showers & hot water!

3 thoughts on “My shower

Leave a Reply

