On day 24

Hungry i come to You for i know You satisfy
I am empty but i know Your love does not run dry

So i wait on You, Yes i wait on You
I’m falling on my knees, offering all of me
Jesus You’re all this heart is longing for

Broken i run to You for Your arms are open wide
I am weary but i know Your touch restores my life

So i wait on You, Yes i wait on You
I’m falling on my knees, offering all of me
Jesus You’re all this heart is longing for

I am so weak today. I drank some broth and felt much better.
It would be easy to think broth or juice is going to get me thru, but only God
will.

I am looking forward to eating again. I don’t mind talking
about food. Some people don’t want to talk about it or hear about it or see it.
I don’t care.
I see this idea of eating again as a way to learn about
anticipation and hope.
When i think about food i look forward to eating. But i
don’t groan or complain, i have hope & joy about the aspect of eating.

“Hope is a good thing. Maybe the best, and no good thing
ever dies.” Thank you Andy Dufrain

This teaches me about how i should feel about Christ. I want
to hope for Him. See as much as i long for and hope for a girlfriend or a wife
or how much i want to eat right now, and i can’t wait for this to be over – the
best thing would be for Christ’s return. If He were to come back right now it’s
the best thing possible. I want to hope for His return.

Lord, i want more of You
Living water reign down on me
Lord, i need more of You
Living breath of life come fill me up

I am hungry, I am hungry. I’m hungry for more of You
I’m thirsy oh Jesus thirsty for more of You.

One thought on “On day 24

Leave a Reply

